Home Search | Sitemap Technique | Links | News | Training | Employment | Forums | Base
NEWS Cerig 
You are here : Home > News > News > IPBC 2014 in Grenoble, rich program and international experts
Last update : July 23, 2014
IPBC 2014 in Grenoble,
rich program and international experts
 
    Previous news Liste des nouvelles

From October 29th to 31st 2014, the International Pulp Bleaching Conference (IPBC) will be organized in Grenoble. This is the only global conference reporting on the latest technological and scientific advances in the bleaching of kraft, sulphite pulp and chemical and textile uses.

Anne Pandolfi (July 2014)

An international high-level conference to a diverse audience

   
More information
International Pulp Bleaching Conference
   

It brings together all stakeholders in this topic. Previously biennium, it is now organized on a three-year rate. The last edition was held in Portland (Oregon) in 2011. The IPBC is aimed at a diverse international audience: producers of pulp and cellulose, suppliers of equipment and chemicals, academics and researchers.

The speakers represent a wide range of countries: China, Finland, Sweden, Canada, USA, Japan, Brazil, Australia, Austria, Portugal, Spain and, of course, France with the participation of several researchers from the LGP2 laboratory of Grenoble INP-Pagora and the Centre Technique du Papier.

The conference will begin on October 29th in the afternoon at the Art Museum of Grenoble, with a session on the general outlook. Petri Vasara (Technology Director, Pöyry Management Consulting, Finland) will present a conference on “Bleaching in the age of biomaterial”. Mats Backman (R&D Director Business Area Pulp, UPM, Finland) will discuss about “What does it take to be able to implement new processes?” Tony Johnson (Business Director - Forest Industries, Beca AMEC, Australia) will address the issue “Risk mitigation in modern fibrelines and bleach plants. How to prevent disasters!“. Denis Sens (R&D Director, Tembec, France) will talk about “Specialty cellulose manufacture: much more than just bleaching”. Finally, Marcelo Rodrigues da Silva (R&D specialist, Fibria, Brazil) will speak about “The scenario of eucalyptus bleaching technology in South America”.

Over the next two days, on the Grenoble University Area, 9 sessions, a total of 30 conferences, will make a complete overview on all issues related to bleaching. In addition, two sessions with 20 posters will complete this program.

See the detailed conference program and the list of posters on the website

International Pulp Bleaching Conference

Contact

Christine CHIRAT, IPBC 2014 Program Chair

 
 
Previous news
Previous News Table of contents Next News
   Home | Technique | Links | News | Training | Employment | Forums | Base   
 
Copyright © Cerig/Grenoble INP-Pagora
 
Mise en page : A. Pandolfi

Accueil Recherche | Plan Technique | Liens | Actualités | Formation | Emploi | Forums | Base
NOUVELLE Cerig 
Vous êtes ici : Accueil > Actualités > Nouvelles > IPBC 2014 à Grenoble, un programme riche et des experts internationaux
Révision : 23 juillet 2014
IPBC 2014 à Grenoble,
un programme riche et des experts internationaux
 
Nouvelle précédente Liste des nouvelles Nouvelle suivante

Du 29 au 31 octobre 2014, l’International Pulp Bleaching Conference (IPBC) est organisée à Grenoble INP-Pagora. C’est la seule conférence mondiale qui fait le point sur les dernières avancées technologiques et scientifiques concernant le blanchiment de la pâte kraft, bisulfite et à usages chimique et textile.

Anne Pandolfi (Juillet 2014)

 

Une conférence internationale de haut niveau pour un public diversifié

   
Partagez sur Facebook

Rejoignez-nous

En savoir plus...
International Pulp Bleaching Conference
   

De très haut niveau, elle réunit tous les acteurs concernés par ce sujet. Auparavant biennale, elle est désormais organisée sur un rythme triennal. La dernière édition s’est ainsi tenue à Portland (Oregon) en 2011. L’IPBC s’adresse à un public international diversifié : producteurs de pâte à papier et de cellulose, fournisseurs d’équipements et de produits chimiques, universitaires et chercheurs.

Les conférenciers représenteront une grande diversité de pays : Chine, Finlande, Suède, Canada, Etats-Unis, Japon, Brésil, Australie, Autriche, Portugal, Espagne et, bien sûr, la France avec la participation de plusieurs chercheurs du Laboratoire Génie des Procédés Papetiers (LGP2) de Grenoble INP-Pagora et du Centre Technique du Papier.

La conférence débutera, le 29 octobre après-midi au Musée de Grenoble, par une session sur les perspectives générales. Petri Vasara (Directeur Technologie, Pöyry Management Consulting, Finlande) présentera une conférence sur le blanchiment et les biomatériaux. Mats Backman (Directeur R&D Pulp Business Area, UPM, Finlande) traitera de la façon d’implanter les nouveaux procédés. Tony Johnson (Business Director - Forest Industries, Beca AMEC, Australie) abordera le thème de la limitation des risques dans les lignes de fibres et de blanchiment. Denis Sens (Directeur R&D, Tembec, France) fera le point sur la production de cellulose de spécialités. Enfin, Marcelo Rodrigues da Silva (spécialiste R&D, Fibria, Brésil) interviendra sur les technologies du blanchiment de la pâte d’Eucalyptus en Amérique du Sud.

Au cours des deux journées suivantes, sur le Domaine Universitaire grenoblois, 9 sessions, soit un total de 30 conférences, permettront de faire un tour d’horizon complet sur l’ensemble des problématiques. En outre, 2 sessions présentant 20 posters complèteront ce programme.

Consultez le programme détaillé des conférences et la liste des posters sur le site

International Pulp Bleaching Conference

Contact

Christine CHIRAT, IPBC 2014 Program Chair

 
Nouvelle précédente Liste des nouvelles Nouvelle suivante
Nouvelle précédente Liste des nouvelles Nouvelle suivante
   Accueil | Technique | Liens | Actualités | Formation | Emploi | Forums | Base   
 
Copyright © Cerig/Grenoble INP-Pagora
 
Mise en page : A. Pandolfi