Home Search | Sitemap Technique | Links | News | Training | Employment | Forums | Base
NEWS cerig.efpg.inpg.fr 
You are here : Home > News > News > Poly-Ink, a young innovative company created with the support of Grenoble INP-Pagora
Last update : April 14, 2011
Poly-Ink, a young innovative company created with the support of Grenoble INP-Pagora  
 
    Previous news Liste des nouvelles Next news

Grenoble INP-Pagora, The International School of Paper, Print Media and Biomaterials is supporting the creation of a young innovative company, Poly-Ink, which is part of the emerging industry of printed organic electronics.

 

Anne Pandolfi - Trad. Elisabeth Foures (April 2011)

 

Conductive ink and primer for the printing of electronic components

   
More information
  Poly-Ink
Poly-Ink
     

Born at the initiative of Polypore, founded in 1987 by Charles Neuman, Poly-Ink is the result of work carried out in collaboration with the school laboratory (LGP2) in the framework of a CIFRE thesis conducted and defended by Aurore Denneulin in 2010. Ms. Denneulin is also a 2007 engineering graduate of Grenoble INP-Pagora. Supervised by Anne Blayo and Julien Bras, this work focused on the development of conductive inks dedicated to the inkjet printing process. The very innovative results obtained after three-years of collaboration resulted in the filing of a patent in 2009.

Since March 2010, the project team benefits from the support of the business incubator GRAIN (Grenoble Alpes Incubation) in order to develop its discoveries and establish the start-up Poly-Ink. A laboratory support fund (FAL) from the Rhône-Alpes region and from Grenoble INP promotes this incubation in the premises of Grenoble INP-Pagora.

This start-up manufactures and distributes products – conductive inks and photo-polymerizable primers – developed specifically for the printing of electronic components by the inkjet method. In the printed electronics’ field where the photolithography process was traditionally used, inkjet inks are advantageous in more ways than one. This non-contact and direct writing method (without printing form) is simple to integrate into any production line. In only one step it allows high resolution quality custom printing over a wide range of media. In addition, unlike photolithography (subtractive process), inkjet (additive process) does not require polluting materials to manufacture electronic structures.

  Inkjet printing with the conductive ink developed by Poly-Ink
Inkjet printing with the conductive ink developed by Poly-Ink
     

The advantages of Poly-Ink are also related to the materials used. Indeed, the company develops products that combine high-technicity, low environmental impact and reduced production costs.

  Poly-Ink's conductive ink for inkjet printing: a conductive polymer and carbon nanotubes combination
Poly-Ink's conductive ink for inkjet printing: a conductive polymer and carbon nanotubes combination
     

Its conductive inkjet water-based ink combines good “processability” of a conductive polymer to the high conductivity of carbon nanotubes. The materials in this ink are synthesized and do not rely on exhaustible resources such as inorganic metallic inks. In addition, their major interest is that they do not require annealing to be conductive. Therefore, this ink is simple to implement in any medium even those sensitive to temperature.

The primer, meanwhile, is formulated to be photo-polymerized in order to prevent evaporation of volatile solvents during drying. It allows the surface properties of media to be adapted locally - smoothness, absorption property, surface energy and permeability – in order to make them compatible with the imperative demands of printed electronics. This innovative solution greatly expands the range of media used for printing conductive patterns (paper, cardboard …) and allows the integration of intelligent components directly on any media packaging and even on materials in 3D to be considered.

  The Poly-Ink products are adapted to every support
The Poly-Ink products are adapted to every support
     

The Poly-Ink products have applications in the security market with the printing of conductive patterns to protect and authenticate paper media (paper money, passports, tickets,...). They can also be used in the printing of electronic smart structures: RFID antennas, solar cells, light emitting diodes (OLED), batteries, sensors, etc.

  Practical applications of Poly-Ink' conductive ink and primer
Practical applications of Poly-Ink' conductive ink and primer
     

With this partnership dedicated to the creation of an innovative young start-up, Grenoble INP-Pagora is directly involved in the industrial implementation of the results of innovative research performed in its laboratory.

Contact

Poly-Ink

 
 
Previous news Next news
Previous News Table of contents Next News
   Home | Technique | Links | News | Training | Employment | Forums | Base   
 
Copyright © Cerig/Grenoble INP-Pagora
 
Mise en page : A. Pandolfi

Accueil Recherche | Plan Technique | Liens | Actualités | Formation | Emploi | Forums | Base
NOUVELLE cerig.efpg.inpg.fr 
Vous êtes ici : Accueil > Actualités > Nouvelles > Poly-Ink, une jeune entreprise innovante créée avec le soutien de Grenoble INP-Pagora
Révision : 16 mars 2011
Poly-Ink, une jeune entreprise innovante créée avec le soutien de Grenoble INP-Pagora
 
Nouvelle précédente Liste des nouvelles Nouvelle suivante

Grenoble INP-Pagora, École internationale du papier, de la communication imprimée et des biomatériaux, soutient la création d’une jeune entreprise innovante, Poly-Ink, qui s’inscrit dans l’industrie émergente de l’électronique organique imprimée. Cette start-up fabrique et distribue des produits – encre conductrice et primer photo-polymérisable – développés spécifiquement pour l’impression de composants électroniques par le procédé jet d’encre.

Anne Pandolfi (Mars 2011)

 

Encre conductrice et primer pour l'impression de composants électroniques

   
En savoir plus...
 
Poly-Ink
     

Née à l’initiative de Polypore, société créée en 1987 par Charles Neuman, Poly-Ink est le fruit des travaux réalisés, en collaboration avec le laboratoire de l’école (LGP2), dans le cadre d’une thèse CIFRE réalisée par Aurore Denneulin, ingénieure diplômée de Grenoble INP-Pagora en 2007, et soutenue en 2010. Encadrés par Anne Blayo et Julien Bras, ces travaux portaient sur le développement d’encres conductrices dédiées au procédé d’impression jet d’encre. Les résultats très innovants obtenus après trois ans de collaboration ont abouti au dépôt d’un brevet en 2009.

Depuis mars 2010, l’équipe du projet bénéficie de l’accompagnement de l’incubateur d’entreprises GRAIN (Grenoble Alpes Incubation) afin de valoriser ses découvertes et de créer la start-up Poly-Ink. Un Fonds d’Appui Laboratoire (FAL) de la région Rhône-Alpes et de Grenoble INP favorise cette incubation dans les locaux de Grenoble INP-Pagora.

Cette start-up fabrique et distribue des produits – encre conductrice et primer photo-polymérisable – développés spécifiquement pour l’impression de composants électroniques par le procédé jet d’encre. Dans le domaine de l’électronique imprimée, traditionnellement réalisée par le procédé photolithographique, le recours au jet d’encre est avantageux à plus d’un titre. Ce procédé sans contact et à écriture directe (sans forme imprimante) est simple à intégrer dans n’importe quelle chaîne de production. En une seule étape, il permet des impressions personnalisées, de haute résolution, sur une large palette de supports. En outre, contrairement à la photolithographie (procédé soustractif), le jet d’encre (procédé additif) ne nécessite pas de matériaux polluants pour fabriquer des structures électroniques.

  Impression jet d'encre 
  avec l'encre conductrice développée par Poly-Ink
Impression jet d'encre avec l'encre conductrice développée par Poly-Ink
     

Les avantages de Poly-Ink sont aussi liés aux matériaux utilisés. En effet, la société développe des produits alliant haute technicité, faible impact environnemental et coûts de production réduits.

  Encre conductrice jet d'encre de Poly-Ink : 
  des nanotubes de carbone associés à un polymère conducteur
Encre conductrice jet d'encre de Poly-Ink :
des nanotubes de carbone associés à un polymère conducteur
     

Son encre conductrice jet d’encre à base aqueuse combine la bonne "processabilité" d’un polymère conducteur à la haute conductivité des nanotubes de carbone. Les matériaux composant cette encre sont synthétisés et ne reposent pas sur des ressources inorganiques épuisables comme les encres métalliques. En outre, leur intérêt majeur est qu’ils ne nécessitent pas d’étape de recuit pour être conducteurs. Par conséquent, cette encre est simple à mettre en œuvre sur n’importe quel support même sensible à la température.

Le primer, quant à lui, est formulé pour être photo-polymérisable afin d’éviter toute évaporation de solvants volatiles lors de son séchage. Il permet d’adapter localement les propriétés de surface des supports – lissé, propriété d’absorption, énergie de surface et perméabilité – afin de les rendre compatibles avec les exigences impératives de l’électronique imprimée. Cette solution innovante permet d’élargir considérablement l’éventail des supports utilisables pour l’impression de motifs conducteurs (papier, carton,…) et d’envisager l’intégration de composants intelligents directement sur tout type de support d’emballage, et même sur des matériaux en 3D.

  Adaptation des produits 
  (encre conductrice et primer) de Poly-Ink sur tout support
Adaptation des produits (encre conductrice et primer) de Poly-Ink sur tout support
     

Les produits de Poly-Ink ont des applications sur le marché de la sécurité avec l’impression de motifs conducteurs permettant de protéger et d’authentifier des supports papier (billets, passeports, tickets,…). Ils peuvent être utilisés également dans l’impression de structures électroniques intelligentes : antennes RFID, cellules photovoltaïques, diodes électroluminescentes (OLED), batteries, capteurs, etc.

  Applications 
  de l'encre conductrice et du primer de Poly-Ink
Applications de l'encre conductrice et du primer de Poly-Ink
     

Avec ce partenariat dédié à la création d’une jeune entreprise innovante, Grenoble INP-Pagora participe directement à la mise en application industrielle des résultats de la recherche novatrice pratiquée dans son laboratoire.

Contact

Poly-Ink

 
 
Nouvelle précédente Liste des nouvelles Nouvelle suivante
Nouvelle précédente Liste des nouvelles Nouvelle suivante
   Accueil | Technique | Liens | Actualités | Formation | Emploi | Forums | Base   
 
Copyright © Cerig/Grenoble INP-Pagora
 
Mise en page : A. Pandolfi